2017-2020 Chapter Officers
Chapter President,      Mr. J. Bart Dawson
Chapter Specifics
Agenda for Chapter Meetings
The Chapter annually recognizes two sailors aboard the USS San Jacinto
Community Involvement Plan
Mr. Phil Whitley
Chaplain,               Mr. Bobby Smith
Past President,          Mr. Ben Warren IV
Vice President,      Mr. Joe Moya
Chapter Goals for 2019-2021
Current Meeting Minutes
New Member Welcome Packet

Photography by Matthew Brady, c. 1860-1863

The Sons of the Republic of Texas

The Sons of the Republic of Texas, Inc. (“SRT”) consists of members who are direct lineal descendants of those that settled the Republic of Texas prior to February 19, 1846, when Texas merged with the United States as the 28th state.

  • Facebook Social Icon

Sam Houston Chapter, #38